How do I delete my account?
If you no longer need your Zety account, this is where you can find instructions on how to disable/delete your account.
Step 1. First, log into your Zety.com account. From there select the Account section from the left-side menu, or from the drop-down menu in the top right of the window.
Step 2. Once you are in the My Account section, click the Delete my account button on the right side of the page.
Step 3. Once you have clicked the delete my account button, you'll be taken to our removal page. Here, you'll be able to let us know your reasons for deleting your account if you'd like to offer us any helpful feedback. When you're ready, you can click the Delete My Account button again.
Step 4. After clicking the button, you will be prompted to enter your password to confirm your account deletion. Once your password has been entered, press the Delete my account button. Please remember that deleting your account is irreversible, and you will lose access to both your account, and all the documents created on it.
We recommend backing up any files you have on your computer, a hard drive, or on a cloud storage service.